Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Air fuel, Mystery or not
worn
post Oct 1 2014, 07:03 PM
Post #1

can't remember

Group: Members
Member No.: 13,152
Region Association: Upper MidWest

As one can derive from following these pages I have rebuilt a 2056. After that I have had problems with cooling. On the trip to ockteenerfest I was able to make close to all out full power and still stay below 400 on the cht. But, it was at an air fuel ratio of between 10-11. Seems awfully rich to me, but I am a chemist looking for a perfect match. Fuel mileage went by the board but I wasn't driving 55 worrying that the engine would over heat. Yeah, it is stock FI with a webcam.

So,is this where I am going to tune around, or is it richer than it should be. Appreciate the wisdom. Also, when you drive 900 miles and have your alternator pulley separate in two, this is the group that will save your bacon. Thanks.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bleyseng
post Oct 2 2014, 06:57 AM
Post #2

Aircooled Baby!

Member No.: 24
Region Association: Pacific Northwest

Using what to determine the A/F ratio? How many miles on the engine rebuild?
+Quote Post
gereed75
post Oct 2 2014, 07:44 AM
Post #3

Member No.: 15,674
Region Association: North East States

QUOTE(worn @ Oct 1 2014, 09:03 PM) *