Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V  1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Found 914/6 Value Help Please
Karguy12
post Dec 8 2016, 10:04 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 20,656
Region Association: None

I am no Porsche expert although I have owned a few over the years. Ran across a 914 in a warehouse that is supposedly a 914/6. It has a 914/6 VIN stamped into the front right apron that looks factory (914043xXXX) The engine numbers match, trans numbers match and it has all of the 914/6 details that I could find like five bolt Fuchs, correct gauges, ignition, wiring harness, engine mounts, oil cooler, rear valance, etc. But the owner says he does not think it is a real 914/6 car. It has been in the warehouse for over 30 years and needs restoration but it is a very solid and straight car.

Engine is out as is the trans. The rear fuchs are a little wider than the fronts. The owner is asking me to make him an offer. So what I need to know is
a. What is this car worth if it has ALL of the 914/6 stuff and it is NOT a real car?, and
b. What would it be worth in this condition if it WAS a real car?

Attached image(s)
Attached Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SirAndy
post Dec 8 2016, 10:14 PM
Post #2

Resident German

Group: Admin
Member No.: 179
Region Association: Northern California

QUOTE(Karguy12 @ Dec 8 2016, 08:04 PM) *
It has a 914/6 VIN stamped into the front right apron that looks factory (914043xXXX)

That is a real /6 VIN.