Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: FS: Rare 914/912E Oil Filler Cap Gasket Available!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WTB: 914 Parts
Terry Fisher
I'm new to 914 World, but have been a member of the 912 Registry since 2010. I currently own a 1976 912E and have struggled to find the lower gasket for the oil filler cap. These simple gaskets are either NLA or on backorder by all the parts providers.
Out of frustration, I recently had a gasket manufacturer in Atlanta re-create a small quantity of these gaskets. They are made from high-temp silicone and match the original gaskets in O.D./I.D. and thickness.
Fellow 912E members have purchased about half of my quantity and I'm letting 914 owners know of their availability. Part #: 022-115-315
These will fit 1970-1976 914/4 cylinder engines.
There is absolutely no telling when these may be available again, so for a very small cost you can make sure you have a spare!
Price: $6 each, plus $4 standard shipping. Shipped by US Post Office and I will send USPS tracking number.
Payment by PayPal accepted.

Thanks,
Terry Fisher
Roswell, GA
Email: 76912E(at)gmail.com
Click to view attachment Click to view attachment[attachClick to view attachmentClick to view attachment[attachmen
tid=562599]Click to view attachmentClick to view attachmentmentid=562596]
914Sixer
Over here they will only fit 1.8 engines 74-76. It uses a different filler neck than the 1.7/2.0 D-Jet engine 70-76.
Terry Fisher
QUOTE(914Sixer @ Jul 4 2016, 09:33 AM) *

Over here they will only fit 1.8 engines 74-76. It uses a different filler neck than the 1.7/2.0 D-Jet engine 70-76.

914Sixer-
Thanks for the clarification. It was my understanding that since the 912E was a 2.0L Type 4 engine that they would fit the same 2.0L engine in the 914. However, I am in no way knowledgeable on the 914s, so I trust and value your input.
Best regards,
Terry
bdstone914